Private Lessons

We are fortunate at Beavercreek High School to have a wonderful private lesson staff that offer lessons during the school day. If you are interested in Private Lessons, please reach out directly to a lesson teacher below based on the instrument that you play.

If you need suggestions for other teachers besides the ones on this list, please email Mr. Frost or Mr. Strickland directly.

Woodwind Teachers

Flute - Inger Neighbours

  • Graduate of the College-Conservatory of Music at University of Cincinnati

  • ineighbours@yahoo.com

  • (513) 300-9102

Oboe - Lisa Grove

  • Graduate of Carnegie Melon University

  • Principal Oboe of the Springfield Symphony Orchestra

  • lisa-grove@att.net

  • (614) 738-4851

Bassoon - Karen Cartwright

  • Bachelors and Masters from Wright State University

  • Teaching Bassoon in Beavercreek for twenty years

  • tkcart@earthlink.net

Clarinet - Jillissa Anderson

  • Masters from Wright State University

  • clarinetcamerata@gmail.com

  • (608) 215-1659

Clarinet - Stephanie Hearn

  • Masters in Clarinet Performance form University of New Mexico

  • Winner of the UNI Concerto Competition

  • skhearn617@gmail.com

  • (515) 240-9560

Saxophone - Please contact Mr. Frost or Mr. Strickland

Brass/Percussion Teachers

Trumpet - Luke Grieshop

  • BA from University of Dayton

  • Trumpeter for the Dayton Salsa Project, Al Son del lya, and La Formula Music Productions

  • grieshoptrumpet@gmail.com

  • (608) 215-1659

Trumpet - Christopher Jeffery

  • Graduate of University of New Hampshire (bachelors) and the University of Texas (masters in performance)

  • Retired member of the USAF Band of Flight

  • cgjeffery@gmail.com

French Horn - Mariah Strickland

  • Graduate of the Ohio State University

  • mariah.strickland@beavercreek.k12.oh.us

  • (585) 301-0118

Low Brass - Norlan Bewley

  • Graduate of Indiana University

  • Member of Top Brass

  • nbewley@woh.rr.com

  • (937) 478-0171

Percussion - Drew Brown

  • Graduate of the College-Conservatory of Music at University of Cincinatti

  • Director of Connexus and Front Ensemble Instructor at the Crossmen Drum and Bugle Corps

  • drew.brown@beavercreek.k12.oh.us

  • (937) 478-0171